My Pure Clean Home

Discovering chemical-free clean…one mess at a time.

Sesame Noodles and Steak

2 Comments

noodles

These noodles are simple and faaaaaabulous!

My kids devour them and Mike always says “you should put this on the menu every week. I could never get sick of this!”

The thing that I love most is that it literally takes 10 min. but also….once you buy the soy sauce and the rice vinegar and sesame oil…you can make this about 3 times before you have to buy it again!

Get a sirloin steak.  But if that is not in your budget…this is faaaaaaaaantastic just noodles alone!  Ha…if steak is not in your budget…who am I talking to?  Steak is not in mine 🙂 anywhooooooo…..

Grill the steak on high (5 min. both sides…ish)

While that is doing its thang….

Boil some water and cook 12oz. of angel hair pasta or rice noodles (for a more authentic and gluten-free option)

Get a dish and mix the following:

1/2 cup soy sauce (gluten free soy sold in many natural grocers)

2 tablespoons sugar

4 garlic cloves minced.  I scoop that right out of my Costco jar 🙂

2 Tablespoons rice vinegar (with Asian foods at the store)

3 Tablespoons sesame oil (with the Asian foods)

4 Tablespoons oil (I use rice bran because I love it.  You can use vegetable, canola, etc. something light)

________________________________

Slice your steak against the “grain”

Drain your noodles

Toss it all together with the sauce

Garnish with green onion and crushed red pepper (I omit for the kids)

Voila-tasty tasty in 10 min!

*This is my adaptation of The Pioneer Woman’s Simple Sesame Noodles recipe.

2 thoughts on “Sesame Noodles and Steak

  1. that looks simply delicious!

Leave a comment